Quick Answer: How many divisions are there in Yangon?

Yangon Region consists of 4 districts and 45 townships.

How many areas are there in Yangon?

The country is divided into seven states, seven regions (divisions), and one Union Territory.

What are the 7 Division of Myanmar?

Make your way to unearth 7 states, including Mon state, Kayin state, Rakhine state, Kayah state, Shan state, Chin sate and Kachin state, along with its 7 divisions, encompassing Thaninthayi division, Yangon division, Ayeyarwaddy division, Bago division, Magwe division, Mandalay division and Sagaing division and explore …

Why is Yangon famous?

Yangon is the former capital city of Myanmar and this is also the largest city in the country. The city is famous for having a mix of gorgeous colonial architecture which is located alongside traditional pagodas covered in gold leaf and studded with jewels.

What is the capital of Yangon?

Yangon, also called Rangoon, city, capital of independent Myanmar (Burma) from 1948 to 2006, when the government officially proclaimed the new city of Nay Pyi Taw (Naypyidaw) the capital of the country.

What is the largest division in Myanmar?

Yangon Region is the most densely populated and Mandalay Region has the largest population. The smallest population is Kayah State. In terms of land area, Shan State is the largest and Yangon Region is the smallest. States and Regions are divided into districts (kha yai).

ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  You asked: What year did the Japanese invade the Philippines?

How many townships are in the Yangon division?

Administrative divisions

Yangon Region consists of 4 districts and 45 townships. Of the 45, the city of Yangon now encompasses 33 townships.

Which province is Yangon in?

A large part of the province is occupied by the capital city of the country, the city of Yangon, which can be found in the central part of the province and is one of the largest municipal areas of the whole region.

Yangon Province, Burma Lat Long Coordinates Info.

Country Myanmar (Burma)
Country Code MM
Zoom Level 8

What is Yangon postcode?

Yangon (Main Post Office) – Yangon – 11181. Yangon Station – Mingalar Taung Nyunt – 11222.

How many provinces are there in Myanmar?

Myanmar (Burma) consists of 14 provinces; or 7 states representing the areas of 7 main ethnic races and 7 divisions.

What language does Yangon speak?

Burmese language

Native to Myanmar
Ethnicity Burman
Native speakers 33 million (2007) Second language: 10 million (no date)
Language family Sino-Tibetan Lolo-Burmese Burmish Burmese

What is the population of Yangon?

The current metro area population of Yangon in 2021 is 5,422,000, a 1.69% increase from 2020. The metro area population of Yangon in 2020 was 5,332,000, a 1.68% increase from 2019. The metro area population of Yangon in 2019 was 5,244,000, a 1.69% increase from 2018.