What are the 7 states of Myanmar?

Make your way to unearth 7 states, including Mon state, Kayin state, Rakhine state, Kayah state, Shan state, Chin sate and Kachin state, along with its 7 divisions, encompassing Thaninthayi division, Yangon division, Ayeyarwaddy division, Bago division, Magwe division, Mandalay division and Sagaing division and explore …

What are the seven states in Myanmar?

Myanmar is divided into seven states (pyine) and seven divisions (yin). The States are (state capital in brackets): Chin State (Hakha) | Kachin State (Myitkyina) | Kayin also Karen State (Hpa-an) | Kayah, also Karenni State (Loikaw) | Mon State (Mawlamyine) | Rakhine State (Sittwe) | Shan State (Taunggyi).

How many states are there in Myanmar?

The Republic of the Union of Myanmar comprises seven states and seven regions named in the 2008 Constitution, six self-administered zones and divisions, and one Union territory containing the capital Nay Pyi Taw and surrounding townships.

What are the names of states in Myanmar?


  • Kachin State Government.
  • Kayah State Government.
  • Kayin State Government.
  • Chin State Government.
  • Mon State Government.
  • Rakhine State Government.
  • Shan State Government.
ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  You asked: Is verbal agreement legally binding in Philippines?

What are the seven divisions in Myanmar?

Myanmar is divided administratively into seven states largely on the basis of ethnicity—Chin, Kachin, Kayin (Karen), Kayah, Mon, Rakhine (Arakan), and Shan—and seven more truly administrative divisions of Myanmar proper—Ayeyarwady (Irrawaddy), Magway (Magwe), Mandalay, Bago (Pegu), Sagaing, Taninthary (Tenasserim), and …

Is Mandalay a state?

Mandalay, city, north-central Myanmar (Burma), the second largest in the country (after Yangon [Rangoon]). Located on the Irrawaddy River, it lies at the centre of mainland Myanmar and is the focus of regional communications and trade and transportation routes.

How many parts is Myanmar divided?

The country is divided into seven states, seven regions (divisions), and one Union Territory.

What is Myanmar state?

States and Regions of Myanmar

States: Chin – Kachin – Kayah – Kayin – Mon – Rakhine – Shan – Regions: Ayeyarwady – Bago – Magway – Mandalay – Sagaing – Tanintharyi – Yangon – Union Territory: Naypyidaw – Self-Administered Division: Wa –

How many territories are there in Myanmar?

India has a total of 8 Union Territories and 28 states. The 8 Union territories in India include Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Puducherry, Chandigarh, And (Read More)

What is the old name of Myanmar?

After the Myanmar armed forces crushed a nationwide pro-democracy uprising in September 1988, the country’s official name (in English) was changed from its post-1974 form, the Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma, back to the Union of Burma, which had been adopted when Myanmar regained its independence from the …

ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  Why is Filipino core values important?

How many provinces are there in Myanmar?

Myanmar (Burma) consists of 14 provinces; or 7 states representing the areas of 7 main ethnic races and 7 divisions.

Is Yangon a city or state?

Yangon is the largest city in Myanmar and the industrial and commercial centre of the country. It was known abroad as Rangoon until 1989, when the government of Myanmar requested that Yangon, a transliteration reflecting the Burmese pronunciation of the city’s name, be used by other countries.

How many cities are there in Myanmar?

Myanmar has 2 cities with more than a million people, 20 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 44 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Myanmar is Yangon, with a population of 4,477,638 people.

Which province is Yangon in?

A large part of the province is occupied by the capital city of the country, the city of Yangon, which can be found in the central part of the province and is one of the largest municipal areas of the whole region.

Yangon Province, Burma Lat Long Coordinates Info.

Country Myanmar (Burma)
Country Code MM
Zoom Level 8

How many states are there in Nepal?

Provinces of Nepal

Provinces of Nepal नेपालका प्रदेशहरू Nepal ka Pradesh haru
Created 20 September 2015
Number 7
Populations Smallest: Karnali, 1,570,418 Largest: Bagmati, 5,529,452
Areas Smallest: Province No. 2, 9,661 square kilometres (3,730 sq mi) Largest: Karnali, 27,984 square kilometres (10,805 sq mi)

Which is capital of Myanmar?

Nay Pyi Taw, (Burmese: “Abode of Kings”) also spelled Nay Pyi Daw or Naypyidaw, city, capital of Myanmar (Burma). Nay Pyi Taw was built in the central basin of Myanmar in the early 21st century to serve as the country’s new administrative centre.

ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  Question: Why is Indonesia hot and wet?