Your question: What are the constitutional bodies in Philippines?

Article 9 of the Constitution of the Philippines establishes three constitutional commissions: the Civil Service Commission, the Commission on Elections, and the Commission on Audit.

What are the 6 constitutions of the Philippines?


  • 1987 Constitution.
  • 1986 Provisional “Freedom” Constitution.
  • 1973 Constitution.
  • 1943 Constitution. (Constitution During the Japanese Occupation)
  • 1935 Constitution.
  • 1899 Constitution.

What are the 3 constitutional commissions in the Philippines?

Section 1. The Constitutional Commissions, which shall be independent, are the Civil Service Commission, the Commission on Elections, and the Commission on Audit.

How many constitutions do we have in the Philippines?

The Philippines has had a total of six constitutions since the Proclamation of Independence on June 12, 1898.

Who are the members of the Constitutional Commission?


Commissioner Committee Vice Chairmanship
Napoleon G. Rama (Floor Leader) Steering Committee
Florenz D. Regalado Executive
Rustico F. de los Reyes, Jr.
Cirilo A. Rigos Constitutional Commissions and Agencies
ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  Best answer: What is the main material used in making a Merlion of Singapore?

What are the 7 main parts of the constitution?

The 7 Articles of the U.S. Constitution

  • Article I – The Legislative Branch. …
  • Article II – The Executive Branch. …
  • Article III – The Judicial Branch. …
  • Article IV – The States. …
  • Article V – Amendment. …
  • Article VI – Debts, Supremacy, Oaths. …
  • Article VII – Ratification.

How many Republic are there in the Philippines?

Quezon on the 5 Philippine Republics | Inquirer Opinion.

What are the three constitutional provisions?

The Principles Underlying the Constitution

Federalism aside, three key principles are the crux of the Constitution: separation of powers, checks and balances, and bicameralism.

What are the 3 main branches of the government of the Philippines?

The Philippines is a republic with a presidential form of government wherein power is equally divided among its three branches: executive, legislative, and judicial.

What is the most powerful branch of government in the Philippines?

Executive power is exercised by the government under the leadership of the President. Judicial power is vested in the courts with the Supreme Court of the Philippines as the highest judicial body.

Government of the Philippines.

Legislative branch
Court Supreme Court
Seat Manila

What is Philippine constitution?

The foundation of the system of government of the Philippines is the constitution. Constitution defined: In its broad sense, the term constitution refers to the “body of rules and principles in accordance with which the powers of sovereignty is regularly exercised.”

What are the constitution rights?

The Bill of Rights is the first 10 Amendments to the Constitution. … It guarantees civil rights and liberties to the individual—like freedom of speech, press, and religion. It sets rules for due process of law and reserves all powers not delegated to the Federal Government to the people or the States.

ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  Can I travel from Iloilo to Manila?

What are the different kinds of constitution?

Different Types of Constitution

  • Introduction. …
  • Codified, Uncodified, Flexible and Inflexible Constitutions. …
  • Monarchical and Republican Constitutions. …
  • Presidential and Parliamentary Constitutions. …
  • Federal and Unitary Constitutions. …
  • Political and Legal Constitutions. …
  • Conclusion. …

Who appointed Comelec commissioner?

MANILA – President Rodrigo Duterte has appointed Manila’s chief prosecutor Rey Bulay as the new commissioner of the Commission on Elections (Comelec), Malacañang announced Thursday.

Who made the Constitution of the Philippines?

Constitution of the Philippines

Constitution of the Philippines Saligang Batas ng Pilipinas
Location Legislative Archives, Library and Museum, Batasang Pambansa Complex, Quezon City
Commissioned by Revolutionary Government of Corazon Aquino
Author(s) Constitutional Commission of 1986
Signatories 47 of the 48 commissioners

What is fiscal autonomy Philippines?

Fiscal autonomy means freedom from outside control. If the Supreme Court says it needs 100 typewriters but DBM rules we need only 10 typewriters and sends its recommendations to Congress without even informing us, the autonomy given by the Constitution becomes an empty and illusory platitude.